3 Years Later…

Well, It’s been a while since I last posted here and quite a lot has happened in that time.

Albert is now THREE years old (Where has the time gone?!).  We have had an extension on our house, and I am also expecting baby number 2.

I might do a post on the stresses of building work, but I’m not sure I want to re live it, it wasn’t the most pleasant of months!

I will talk about Albert though, he has grown in to such a cheeky, smart, kind and loving little boy and we could not be prouder of him.  September 2015 he started pre-school for 2 mornings a week and he has thrived from it.  His speech has improved and in the first half term (October) he was potty trained!! but only now at 6 months later has he finally (I hope it sticks!!) mastered pooping on the potty – for some reason he does not like sitting on the toilet, even with a nice child friendly seat!! I have also been only giving him a few sachets of movicol to “help” him on the pooping way a few times a month, so I think that’s a bonus too.

So, I am also currently 31 weeks pregnant and I’m due in June. We found out back in September, much to our surprise, as I had been out celebrating my sisters birthday in London and having a fair amount of what Albert calls “mummy juice” (wine, haha).  It wasn’t like we were preventing anything to happen, but we were back and forth from our house to my parents house (we had to stay there a while whilst the house was being done) as our house was being finished – we had moved back, then had to move out again 2 weeks later for the new flooring – lots of that stress I mentioned! So it was a bit of an exciting surprise, considering it took a fair amount of months to get Albert.

We are all very excited to meet babybee 2 in roughly 8-9 weeks.  I am really hoping this baby arrives on time if not a bit early.

Victoria

Leave a Reply

