Catching Up

It’s been a little over a year since I have last written anything.  Bertie has grown in to a very independent 20 month old. He’s grown so much it’s hard to believe how tiny he was and how big he is now.

I have wanted to sit and write about our adventures and goings on, but every morning when I would say ‘today is the day when I will sit down with the laptop’ I always managed to find that something got in my way, usually housework, baking, or quite frankly taking a nap myself.  I dread the day when Bertie stops his lunchtime nap!

I have also been struggling on how to express what has been going on with us over the last year, how to get every thing out with out rambling on.  So I decided to read back on what I have posted to see how much has really changed.  Some things have changed a lot and some not so much, more on that later.

I have decided to also write about cakes and baking as it has become a big part of my life the last few months. 

Leave a Reply

